Starry Sky

My Angel, I smile
As my closed eyes fly open; this time
In colourful dreams –
The nightmares never come.

Because should I awaken with
the ghost of my scream from last night on my lips,
I know you’ll be there
Whispering it’s okay, hush, it’s okay

And maybe you’ll listen to me sleep,
Watching over me with your warmth,
A moonbeam in the gloom.

Mon ciel étoilé,
My starry sky.

Rien n’est éternel, mais notre amitié est pour toujours et à jamais.

Love,
Ta-treyi.

http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/image/1408/HollowHillwithHans.jpg

The Starry Sky

http://apod.nasa.gov/apod/ap140830.html

14 thoughts on “Starry Sky

  1. Poetry has never been my forte :p I made a couple attempts.. failed attempts to be precise. Yours are beautiful and very melodic. 🙂

    Like

  2. [Found you at the Community Pool]…Loved reading your poem, and then being surprised with a lovely starry image. I look up at the stars each and every night. Very peaceful and dreamy. Your tie-in of the poem and image made the reading experience that much more magical.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so beautiful 💞

    Like

  4. This is really good! Your poetry is amazing 😮

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I nominated you for the Liebster Award. I really hope you can participate.
    https://poetry2473.wordpress.com/2016/09/14/liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

